Action Sports

NASS 2015

One of the biggest action sports events in Europe, NASS Action Sports and Music Festival, went down last weekend, July 10-12, 2015 at the Bath and West Showground, Shepton Mallet,  Somerset, UK. The festival featured contests in BMX, In-line and Skateboarding, performing stages of music, and a celebration of the action sports lifestyle. The Dirt Wars mountain bike contest was a Freeride Mountain Bike Association  Bronze event. Adding to the festivities were Tony Hawk and the Birdhouse crew, who treated the crowd to Skate Vert and Street demos.

Logan Martin took his third consecutive title in Men’s BMX Park, and Danny Leon took the Pro Skateboarding title also for the third consecutive year.. History was made when Ryan Taylor landed the world’s first double flair in a competition in the Pro BMX Park.

Dirt Wars Freeride Mountain Bike Results

  1. Matt Jones
  2. Daryl Brown
  3. Freddie Pullman

Ladies  BMX Results

  1. Frances D’Archambaud
  2. Kayley Ashworth
  3. Gillian Walters

BMX Pro Park Men’s  Results

  1. Logan Martin
  2. Daniel Sandoval
  3. Mark Webb
  4. Daniel Dhers
  5. Brock Horneman
  6. Jack Clark
  7. Alex Coleborn
  8. Ryan Taylor
  9. Tom Justice
  10. Isaac Lesser

BMX PRo Park Best Trick

  1. Ben Hennon- opposite tailwhip transfer
  2. Jason Phelan- gap to over ice
  3. Jay Hobson

Skateboard Pro Park Results

  1. Danny Leon
  2. Kris Vile
  3. Ewan Bower
  4. Jak Tonge
  5. Sam Pulley
  6. Adam Keats
  7. Alex Decuhna
  8. Ivan Federico
  9. John Howlett
  10. Isaac Miller

Inline Pro Park  Results

  1. CJ Wellsmore
  2. Joe Atkinson
  3. Nick Lomax
  4. Danny Aldridge
  5. Joey Egan

Inline Best Trick Dan Collins

Inline Pro Vert Results

  1. Eito Yasatoko
  2. Tomo Hirano
  3. Rich Parker
  4. Ruka Osatari
  5. Patrick Zimmerman

BMX Dirt Results ( Qualifiers were final results due to weather)

  1. Dawid Godziek
  2. Anthony Napolitan
  3. Logan Martin
  4. Boyd Hilder
  5. Daniel Sandoval
  6. Tom Isted
  7. Brandon Loupos
  8. Kyle Baldock
  9. Lima Eltham
  10. Angus Gough

Skateboard Pro Vert Results

  1. Sam Beckett
  2. Jesse Thomas
  3. Matthew Carlisle
  4. Alessandro Mazzara
  5. Ivan Federico
  6. Reiss Johnson
  7. Jake Anderson
  8. Jim Langran